Happy New Year!! And I’m Going to London!

 Happy new year everyone!! This is my first post in 2016, and it’s kinda hard to believe that I’ve been doing this for a year. There’s a years worth of blog posts here…wow! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and new year. I spent 10 days at home this Christmas but came back to Edinburgh on New Year’s Eve (and dragged my best friend from back home with me) and both were incredible. 

And now there’s even more fun in store as I’m on my way to London! I’m typing this on the train to Kings Cross with a friend, and we’re very excited. We’ve already booked to go to the London Dungeons and we’re planning on going to the Tower of London, the Science and History museum and a West End show! We haven’t decided anything else yet but stay tuned for more posts about my trip.

I’ll leave you with a picture of my little table on the train. I have some light snacks, my tickets and a book I bought from the station. It’s a psychological thriller set in an English suburb and hopefully it’s going to be good.

P.S. That reminds me, when I get home on Thursday  I’ll do an update on my reading and writing goals of last year (hint: I failed quite spectacularly) and my plans for this year too!

 

Leave a Reply

