Lidl Grocery Haul

I popped into Lidl on my way home from uni today and grabbed some fresh fruits and veggies to tide me over for the next few days. I spent £15.50 in total and bought:

  
2 bags spinach

1 young coconut (I have no idea what it’ll be like, but I’ve never had a whole coconut before so I’m pretty excited)

Bananas (they’re pretty soft, but I’m going to use them in smoothies so it’s okay)

1 pack of fresh peppers (I’m kinda sad because all of the packs had a really small red pepper, which is my favourite, but the massive yellow pepper makes up for it)

3 avocados (only 2 are in the photo)

2 mangoes (my favourite fruit of all)

4 apples (only 2 are in the photo)

3 cucumbers (only 1 is pictured)

2 packs of corn on the cob (only 1 pictured)

6 persimmons/ Sharon fruit (my second favourite fruit, only 2 are pictured)

Leave a Reply

