Blackwells Book Haul

I popped into Blackwells bookstore for a little browse today and then I saw the fateful stickers… 3 for 2. Free book. FREE BOOK!! I couldn’t resist. I spent £16.98.

  
From top:

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – the world is divide into Reds (commoners) and Silvers (ruling elite), and Mare is a Red who possesses a mystery power that threatens to destroy this world and its power balance. The Silvers declare her a Silver princess in order to keep an eye on her, and Mare must navigate society so she can bring it down.

The Monogram Murders by Sophie Hannah – starring Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot who attempts to discover who is murdering guests at a fashionable hotel. I love Christie so I’m excited to read this one. 

The Singular & Extraordinary Tale of Mirror and Goliath by Ishbelle Bee – set in 1888, this book follows a little girl and her shape shifting guardian as they wash ashore in England, where a mysterious man, Lovelace, who serves a demon Lord is attempting to kill her.

I’m excited for all these books, but I think the Poirot one is the one I’m most anxious to start. Have you read any of these? Are they good?

One thought on “Blackwells Book Haul

Leave a Reply

