Once Again I Find Myself Apologising…and Ranting

To those of you who have stuck with me through this absence (which must be near a month) I love you all and I don’t deserve you. I do have an excuse as to why I haven’t been posting though. I moved back up to Edinburgh and into my new flat on the 10th July, and of course the flat didn’t have internet. Not a problem we thought. We rang Sky and arranged everything and were told we’d get our hub on the Wednesday (this was on Saturday 11th). Wednesday came though, and apparently what they meant when they said “everything will be sorted, you’ll get your hub on Wednesday” was actually “we will send your hub off on Wednesday, it’ll take 3-5 working days to get there”. Humph.

Fast forward to when we finally got the hub and we thought that everything was going to be fine. Except…it didn’t work. So we rang Sky who said they’d send an engineer. Fast forward another few days and the engineer came and said our problem was with, not the Sky hub, but the BT Openreach socket thingy. Sky guy can’t do anything to that though because he’s Sky and not BT. So we rang BT. And a BT came. He hunted high and low in our flat and finally, finally found a working socket. We’ve lived here for 3 weeks and we’ve only had internet for the past few days.

I was running dangerously low on data and so couldn’t even use that to post. And I’ve been so busy job hunting and settling back in and everything that, to be honest, this blog completely slipped my mind for a while. But I’m back now. I’m back with book reviews and some food stuff and a TV episode by episode review and all sorts of good stuff. It’s gonna be great. I promise. And thanks for sticking around. I love and appreciate all of you.

P.S. I’m going to the theatre tonight to see Into the Woods on stage!! I’m very excited. Expect a review tomorrow or the day after.

Leave a Reply

