Do you use YouTube?

Recently, I’ve been getting into YouTube videos A LOT. YT has always been a take-it-or-leave-it thing for me – I can go months without even thinking about it, and then spend 4 hours straight watching fridge tours. It’s kinda insane. I have a YT channel to subscribe to people and comment on videos I like. Nothing else. I tried making my own videos but I was just so ridiculously awkward in front of the camera, and I REALLY don’t like my voice recorded. Plus I’m a writer, not a performer. Give me this blog any day thanks very much. But I do love watching other people’s videos, and recently I’ve caught myself watching more than ever.

I follow crazy amounts of beauty YouTubers, and a LOT of Booktubers. They’re my main fix. But recently I’ve subscribed to a lot of lifestyle vloggers too, and for some reason I’ve found most of these to be vegan. Now, I’m not vegan. I’m a pescatarian but I don’t drink dairy milk and I’ve drastically cut down on other dairy products because they don’t make me feel good. I’m far from vegan though. But for some reason I just can’t get enough of the vegan fridge/pantry tours, food hauls and what I eat videos. I love them. In fact, I think I watch them more than beauty videos at the moment.

But BookTube is, and has always been, my favourite part of YT. I devour reviews, hauls, tags, collabs and anything and everything else that probably a good 70-80% of the BookTube community churns out. I love blogs, I do. But I love YT too. Having started this blog I can appreciate how hard it is to keep up a blog, and I have the greatest of respect for everyone else who does it. I can only imagine how much effort it is to film and edit videos – blog posts are bad enough!! They’re brilliant fun though, and it’s very rewarding to see your hard work pay off. I have you lot to thank for that!

Do any of you watch YouTube videos? Or BookTube? Who’s your favourite YouTubers?

Leave a Reply

