The Weeks that Pass Quick

I’ve been back home in Staffordshire for a week now, and it seems like there’s been a whirlwind of activity even though I haven’t done very much at all.  I’ve been catching up with friends and spending time with my parents (and my dogs). It’s hard to believe I’ve finished the first year of uni. 3 more to go!!

Much as I’m happy to be back here, I really do miss Edinburgh and the people I left there. I’m so looking forward to moving into my new flat with my new flatmates. This will be my first “real” flat, and the second year of independence. 

So I just wanted to give you all a quick update – I got home safely, and I have more book and food reviews lined up for you, as well as a couple of easy recipes. You’ll be hearing plenty from me over the summer – and hopefully no more of these long gaps!! Until tomorrow xx

Leave a Reply

