Day Trip to Lichfield

Well, my Easter trip home is almost finished – my train back to Edinburgh is on Thursday. And yesterday my parents and I had a lovely trip to Lichfield. Lichfield is a lovely little town about an hours drive from where we live. It has a BEAUTIFUL church/cathedral and some slightly more unusual shops. Although it’s not very big, it makes for a lovely day out and it was really nice to wander around the little streets. It was a beautiful sunny day as well, and we walked around the little lake and strolled through the streets – my mum dragged us into all the shops as well! I took a few photos and I hope you enjoy them! 

   

    

  

               

Leave a Reply

