Collective Amazon Haul

Hey guys! I’ve ordered a few things from amazon in the last month or so, and most of them arrived yesterday or today so I thought I’d do a haul of the stuff that’s arrived.

First though, I’m still waiting on two items – both are cookbooks: A Year in 120 Recipes and A Girl Called Jack, both by Jack Monroe. These are budget cookbooks and I’m really looking forward to making the recipes and hopefully saving a bit of money. These should be here sometime next week.

And the stuff that has already arrived:

IMG_1165
Deliciously Ella by Ella Woodward – this is another cookbook, this time a healthy eating one. I’m really trying to get into shape so hopefully I’ll find a ton of healthy new recipes to help me stay on track. I’ll be making blog posts about the recipes I try, from this cookbook and the other two I ordered, so be on the lookout for those!

IMG_1166
White Heat – this is a BBC documentary about seven university students who share a house in London in the 1960s. This aired in 2012 and I never got to see the last couple of episodes…I feel a TV marathon coming on!

IMG_1167
Assassin’s Creed and Assassin’s Creed II PC Game – this was a 2 in 1 game and was on sale so I thought I’d try it out. I’ve played about an hours worth so far and it’s looking promising! Once I’ve played it a little more I’ll probably do a review.

IMG_1168
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City PC Game – I remember a few years ago a group of friends and I sneaking into my best friend’s elder brother’s room to play his GTA game. This too was pretty cheap so I thought I might as well pick it up and see if it’s as good now it isn’t illicit and forbidden! I haven’t had a chance to play this yet but hopefully this weekend I’ll finally get it installed on my laptop.

IMG_1169
And finally, a gamepad/controller – this connects to my laptop through the USB port and is really useful for games (such as the above).

And that’s it for this time (and probably for the foreseeable future as I’m pretty broke)! I’m really excited about all my purchases, and stay tuned for reviews, recipes and perhaps episode walk-throughs/reviews of White Heat. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

