Easy and Healthy Snack/ Lunch

Hey everyone! Today I decided to make myself some lunch instead of buying a sandwich – I’m trying to save some money AND get healthier. So I made this lovely little lunchbox. You can have it for lunch like I did, or as a snack, but it’s quick and easy to make, healthy and yummy!

2015/01/img_0892.jpg

2015/01/img_0893.jpg

First, wash and dry some carrots and cucumber. You can buy pre-chopped or baby carrots, but I only had “normal” ones. Cut your veggies into sticks. You could always try adding red or yellow peppers, tomatoes or radish slices for some added colour.

Then, get around 10 cocktail sausages – the pre cooked, ready to eat ones.

2015/01/img_0894.jpg

2015/01/img_0895.jpg

Then place your veggies into a lunchbox or container. I didn’t want the sausages to get soggy or anything, so I wrapped them up in a little kitchen towel first. Then, I added a nice chunk of French Stick (you could swap this for rice cakes, crisp breads, ryvita, crackers, a bread roll or anything else that takes your fancy).

2015/01/img_0896.jpg

And that’s it! Told you it was easy! This took me less than 10 minutes to put together, and was satisfying without being heavy. It was at least 1 of my 5 a day too! Try it out as a quick lunch or snack – and if you have any other cheap, quick snack ideas please let me know!

2 thoughts on “Easy and Healthy Snack/ Lunch

Leave a Reply

