Chuffing Back to Edinburgh!

Well, the time has come. I’m on my way back to Edinburgh and my second semester of university! I had a lovely time at home, catching up with family and friends and relaxing with my dogs, but I must say I’m glad to be on my way back. In just the few months I’ve lived in Edinburgh, it’s already come to feel like home for me. I miss my little flat! I miss my flat mate, Irene! I miss the brilliant friends I’ve made! I miss my skylight and my new Harry Potter books! Yes, it’s good to be going back.

I’m on the train from Crewe to Edinburgh now and I was VERY surprised to see that it’s mostly empty. I guess it’s because it’s midday on a Thursday? But hey, I’m not complaining – I get plenty of room to stretch out and I was able to squish my (very full and VERY heavy) case into the luggage rack next to my seat so I didn’t have to try and push it into the overhead thing.

Hopefully, there’ll be no delays or anything and I’ll make it into Edinburgh at about 2:30. I’m so glad I live so close to the station – it means I don’t have to drag my case far. Woo! I hope you all had a brilliant Christmas break (if you had one) and, if you’re a student, have a safe journey back to university or college!

Leave a Reply

