Reading and Writing Challenges 2015

Hey everyone! In 2015, I’m planning to complete a reading challenge and I’m also setting myself some writing goals. I’ll talk about the reading challenge first!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/629/79888371/files/2014/12/img_0655.png

Now I’m not completely sure where this is from (I think the website Popsugar had something to do with it but if you know where it originated, please comment and I’ll edit this post to give credit) but it looks awesome! Some of the challenges on here I think will be pretty easy for me and some will take me out of my comfort zone, but I think this looks really fun. If any of you guys are interested in also doing this, please comment because I’ll be doing updates on how I’m getting along and it’ll be fun to talk to some others who are also doing this challenge.

Now for my writing resolutions! They are pretty simple really:

1. Write for at least half an hour every day. It’s easy to just convince myself I have other things to do but this year in DETERMINED to write every single day.

2. Participate in NaNoWriMo and ACTUALLY START IT. In 2014 NaNoWriMo I wrote…2 paragraphs. Yeah. I didn’t even update my word count once. This year I’m determined to actually participate and finish NaNoWriMo.

3. Finish the first drafts of two books. I’ve just started planning a new novel which I’m really excited about, and I’ll also be doing my NaNoWriMo novel in November. My goal is to have two first drafts COMPLETED by this time next year.

4. Write more fanfiction. I know people have differing opinions on fanfiction but I LOVE IT, both reading it and writing it. My final writing goal this year is to write more fanfiction – not only do I find it fun, it helps get my brain into gear so I can write my original stuff too.

So that’s my reading and writing goals for 2015! Do you set goals for yourself? If you do, please comment and tell me – I’d love to know! See you next time, and keep a look out for regular updates on how I’m doing with my resolutions.

2 thoughts on “Reading and Writing Challenges 2015

Leave a Reply

