First Breakfast Back Home!

So I made it safely home last night, hugged my dogs, caught up with my parents news, downed a takeaway and went straight to bed. It seemed such a long day! But I made myself a lovely breakfast this morning – croissant, egg and cheese. Read on to see my method.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/629/79888371/files/2014/12/img_0708.jpg

Ingredients:

A croissant
2 eggs
2 slices of cheese (any type, but I like extra mature cheddar for this)
Some type of oil or Fry Lite

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/629/79888371/files/2014/12/img_0709.jpg

First, place the croissant in the microwave or oven to heat up. I put mine in the microwave for about 30 seconds – leave in a low heat oven for a minute or two. Then, place the slices of cheese on top; they melt a little while the eggs are cooking and taste lovely.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/629/79888371/files/2014/12/img_0710.jpg

Then cook your eggs! I love fried eggs with this recipe, with a nice runny yolk. Simply cook to your taste and then put them on top of the croissant and cheese.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/629/79888371/files/2014/12/img_0712.jpg

And voila! How simple was that? Simple but oh so tasty. I like mine with a nice cup of green tea and a sit down in front of the TV with my dogs.

I hope you enjoyed this little recipe – let me know if you try it and like it! See you all soon…

Leave a Reply

