Packing up and Shipping Home…

Well, it’s finally here. I’ve packed, unpacked, repacked, despaired, watched Keeping Up Appearances, REpacked the repack and now I’m at Edinburgh Waverly train station ready to go home for Christmas. I’m missing my little flat already.

And of course, I’d be on the train that’s delayed wouldn’t I… But hey ho, at least I’m on the platform ready and waiting. And hot. And slightly sweaty. And very hungry.

I have so many bags to drag around today, I’m just glad there’s a massive space between the departure times of the two trains I have to catch. There’s no way I’m bringing all this back after Christmas!

To anyone making their way home, or to the home of a loved one, this Christmas, I wish you all a safe and happy journey!

Leave a Reply

